University of Tasmania, Australia

UTAS Home | UTAS Staff | UTAS Contacts

Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies

UTAS Home > IMAS Home > Contact us

Contact us

IMAS is currently located at two main campuses:


IMAS Battery pointBattery Point (Headquarters)

IMAS Waterfront Building
20 Castray Esplanade
Battery Point TAS 7004

Telephone: +61 3 6226 6379
Email: imas.hobart.reception@utas.edu.au

Postal address

IMAS/UTAS, Private Bag 129
Hobart TAS 7001


IMAS TaroonaTaroona

IMAS – Taroona
Nubeena Crescent
Taroona Tasmania Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6227 7277
Email: imas.taroona.reception@utas.edu.au


Postal address
IMAS – Taroona
Private Bag 49, Hobart, TAS 7001


Key Staff

Click on a position for more information:

Executive Director

Professor Mike Coffin

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2959
Email: Mike.Coffin@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Tracey Cochrane

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2937
Email: Tracey.Cochrane@utas.edu.au

Deputy Director

Professor Richard Coleman

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2108
Email: Richard.Coleman@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Tracey Cochrane

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2937
Email: Tracey.Cochrane@utas.edu.au

General Manager

Scott Marston

Tel: + 61 3 6226 1739
Email: Scott.Marston@utas.edu.au

Acting Centre Director, Fisheries, Aquaculture and Coasts

Professor Chris Carter

Tel: + 61 3 6227 7256
Email: Chris.Carter@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Gail Richardson

Tel: + 61 3 6227 7256
Email: Gail.Richardson0@utas.edu.au

Centre Director, Marine and Antarctic Futures

Professor Craig Johnson

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2582
Email: Craig.Johnson@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant -Margaret Hazelwood

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2971
Email: Margaret.Hazelwood@utas.edu.au

Course & Unit Coordinators

Undergraduate & Honours Program Coordinator

Prof Kelvin Michael

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2977
Email: Kelvin.Michael@utas.edu.au

Master Program Coordinator

A.Prof Catriona Hurd

Tel: + 61 3 6226 6694
Email: Catriona.Hurd@utas.edu.au


Graduate Certificate/Diploma of Marine Sciences

Prof Tom Trull

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2988
Email: Tom.Trull@utas.edu.au


Education and Research Manager

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2838
Email: GRM.IMAS@utas.edu.au

 

Education and Research Training Officer

Miss Amy Conley

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2838
Email: GRM.IMAS@utas.edu.au