University of Tasmania, Australia

UTAS Home | UTAS Staff | UTAS Contacts

Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies

UTAS Home > IMAS Home > Contact us

Contact us

IMAS is currently located at two main campuses:


IMAS HobartHobart (Headquarters)

IMAS - Hobart
20 Castray Esplanade
Battery Point TAS 7004

Telephone: +61 3 6226 6379
Email: imas.hobart.reception@utas.edu.au

Postal address

IMAS-Hobart
Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS 7001


IMAS LauncestonLaunceston

 

IMAS – Launceston
Old School Road
Newnham Tasmania Australia

Telephone: +61 3 6324 3801
Email: imas.launceston.reception@utas.edu.au


Postal address
IMAS – Launceston
Private Bag 1370, Launceston, Tasmania 7250


IMAS TaroonaTaroona

IMAS – Taroona
Nubeena Crescent
Taroona Tasmania Australia

Telephone: +61 3 6227 7277
Email: imas.taroona.reception@utas.edu.au


Postal address
IMAS – Taroona
Private Bag 49, Hobart, TAS 7001


Key Staff

Click on a position for more information:

Executive Director

Professor Mike Coffin

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2959
Email: Mike.Coffin@utas.edu.au

Executive Officer - Tracey Cochrane

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2937
Email: Tracey.Cochrane@utas.edu.au

Deputy Director

Professor Richard Coleman

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2108
Email: Richard.Coleman@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Jenna Patterson

Tel: + 61 3 6226 6379
Email: Jenna.Patterson@utas.edu.au

General Manager

Scott Marston

Tel: + 61 3 6226 1739
Email: Scott.Marston@utas.edu.au

Centre Director, Fisheries & Aquaculture

Professor Chris Carter

Tel: + 61 3 6227 7256
Email: Chris.Carter@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Gail Richardson

Tel: + 61 3 6227 7256
Email: Gail.Richardson0@utas.edu.au

Centre Director, Ecology & Biodiversity

Professor Craig Johnson

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2582
Email: Craig.Johnson@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Lyn Barbour

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2971
Email: Lyn.Barbour@utas.edu.au

Centre Director, Oceans & Cryosphere

Professor Craig Johnson

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2582
Email: Craig.Johnson@utas.edu.au

Executive Assistant - Lyn Barbour

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2971
Email: Lyn.Barbour@utas.edu.au

Associate Director Research

Prof Richard Coleman

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2018
Email: Richard.Coleman@utas.edu.au

Associate Director Learning & Teaching

Dr Chris Burke

Tel: + 61 3 6324 3806
Email: Chris.Burke@utas.edu.au

Associate Director Internationalisation

A.Prof Catriona Hurd

Tel: + 61 3 6226 6694
Email: Catriona.Hurd@utas.edu.au

Course & Unit Coordinators

AAD-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Antarctic Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon

Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

CSIRO-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Marine Science

A.Prof Pete Strutton

Tel: + 61 3 6226 8595
Email: Pete.Strutton@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Honours Program Coordinator

Prof Kelvin Michael

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2977
Email: Kelvin.Michael@utas.edu.au

Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Jeff Ross

Tel: + 61 3 6227 7281
Email: Jeff.Ross@utas.edu.au


Education and Research Training Officer

Miss Amy Conley

Tel: + 61 3 6226 2838
Email: GRM.IMAS@utas.edu.au