Our Sites

IMAS – Hobart (Headquarters)

20 Castray Esplanade, Battery Point, Tasmania, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 6379
Email: imas.hobart.reception@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Hobart
Private Bag 129, Hobart, TAS 7001

IMAS – Launceston

Old School Road, Newnham, Tasmania, Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6324 3801
Email: imas.launceston.reception@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Launceston
Private Bag 1370, Launceston, TAS 7250

IMAS – Taroona

15-21 Nubeena Crescent, Taroona, Tasmania 7053 Australia
Telephone: +61 3 6226 8277
Email: imas.taroona.reception@utas.edu.au
Postal address:
IMAS – Taroona
Private Bag 49, Hobart, TAS 7001

Management Contacts

Executive Director

Professor Richard Coleman
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2108
Email: Richard.Coleman@utas.edu.au

Personal Assistant & Antarctic Gateway Project Officer
Mrs Jenna Patterson
Tel: +61 3 6226 2932
Email: Jenna.Patterson@utas.edu.au

General Manager

Executive Officer

Centre Management

Fisheries & Aquaculture

Professor Chris Carter
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8256
Email: Chris.Carter@utas.edu.au

Deputies

Dr Catriona MacLeod
Tel: +61 3 6226 8237
Email: Catriona.MacLeod@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor John Purser
Tel: +61 3 6324 3820
Email: John.Purser@utas.edu.au

Professor Caleb Gardner
Tel: +61 3 6226 8233
Email: Caleb.Gardner@utas.edu.au


Executive Assistant
Gail Richardson
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8378
Email: Gail.Richardson0@utas.edu.au

Ecology & Biodiversity

Professor Craig Johnson
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2582
Email: Craig.Johnson@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Dr Vanessa Lucieer
Tel: +61 3 6226 6931
Email: Vanessa.Lucieer@utas.edu.au


Executive Assistant
Donna Saward
Tel: +61 3 6226 2971
Email: Donna.Saward@utas.edu.au

Oceans & Cryosphere

Professor Nathan Bindoff
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2986
Email: Nathan.Bindoff@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Assoc Professor Neil Holbrook
Tel: +61 3 6226 2027
Email: Neil.Holbrook@utas.edu.au


Executive Assistant
Donna Saward
Tel: +61 3 6226 2971
Email: Donna.Saward@utas.edu.au

Academic Management

Catriona Hurd

Associate Director (Research)

Assoc Professor Catriona Hurd 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6694
Email: Catriona.Hurd@utas.edu.au

Deputies

Assoc Professor Zanna Chase
Tel: +61 3 6226 8596
Email: Zanna.Chase@utas.edu.au

Dr Julia Jabour
Tel: +61 3 6226 2978
Email: Julia.Jabour@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor Jayson Semmens
Tel: +61 3 6226 8275
Email: Jayson.Semmens@utas.edu.au


Research Integrity Advisor
Dr Jeffrey McGee
Tel: +61 3 6226 7564
Email: Jeffrey.mcgee@utas.edu.au

Research Administration Officer
Angela McGuire
Tel: +61 3 6226 2838
Email: Angela.McGuire@utas.edu.au

Associate Director (Learning and Teaching)

Dr Jeff Wright 
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3848
Email: Jeffrey.Wright@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Dr Kerrie Swadling
Tel: +61 3 6226 6903
Email: K.Swadling@utas.edu.au

Associate Director (Internationalisation)

Professor Andrew McMinn
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2980
Email: Andrew.McMinn@utas.edu.au

Deputy

Assoc Professor John Purser
Tel: +61 3 6324 3820
Email: John.Purser@utas.edu.au

Cross Disciplinary Research Leaders

Zanna Chase

Climate Change

Assoc Professor Zanna Chase 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8596
Email: Zanna.Chase@utas.edu.au

Ocean & Antarctic Governance

Dr Julia Jabour 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2978
Email: Julia.Jabour@utas.edu.au

Ocean-Earth Science

Assoc Professor Jayson Semmens
Tel: +61 3 6226 8275
Email: Jayson.Semmens@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Applied Science - Launceston

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Dr James Haddy
Tel: +61 3 6324 3828
Email: James.Haddy@utas.edu.au

Honours Program Coordinator

Dr Louise Adams
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3818
Email: Louise.Adams@utas.edu.au

Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Philip Crosbie
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3858
Email: Philip.Crosbie@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate & Postgraduate Contacts
Marine and Antarctic Science - Hobart

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (Tasmania)

Professor Gustaaf Hallegraeff
Tel: +61 3 6226 2623
Email: Gustaaf.Hallegraeff@utas.edu.au

Undergraduate Program Coordinator (China)

Assoc Professor Neil Holbrook
Tel: +61 3 6226 2027
Email: Neil.Holbrook@utas.edu.au

Honours Program Coordinator

Professor Marcus Haward
Tel: + 61 3 6226 2977
Email: Marcus.Haward@utas.edu.au

Masters Program Coordinator

Dr Andrew Martin 
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6659
Email: Andrew.Martin@utas.edu.au

Research Higher Degree Contacts

Graduate Research Coordinators

Dr Philip Crosbie
Tel: + 61 3 6324 3858
Email: Philip.Crosbie@utas.edu.au

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

Assoc Professor Julia Blanchard
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6932
Email: Julia.Blanchard@utas.edu.au

Dr Quinn Fitzgibbon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 8242
Email: Quinn.Fitzgibbon@utas.edu.au

Dr Delphine Lannuzel
Tel: + 61 3 6226 7647
Email: delphine.lannuzel@utas.edu.au


Graduate Research Administration Officer
Tel: +61 3 6226 2838
Email: GRM.IMAS@utas.edu.au

AAD-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Antarctic Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au

CSIRO-UTAS PhD Program in Quantitative Marine Science

Dr Simon Wotherspoon
Tel: + 61 3 6226 6684
Email: Simon.Wotherspoon@utas.edu.au


QMS Program Coordinator
Dr Christine Fury
Tel: +61 3 6226 4789
Email: Christine.Fury@utas.edu.au
Authorised by the Executive Director, Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies
March 3, 2017